Encrypted Item Notes

You'll find some items on our app makes use of notes!

When adding notes to your items, you won't need to worry about what information you can / can't include as we encrypt all information contained in the notes.

The only thing you'll need to be aware of is when sharing an item in a team / workspace, anyone else who has access to that item will also be able to see the notes you share. When you're item is part of a team / workspace your notes are encrypted with all team members public keys in order for everyone to decrypt the notes and view them.

NOTE: When requesting a password reset, any notes you have synced will be lost.

If you're notes are shared in a team / workspace, a team member can re-sync the workspace data allowing you to re-access the encrypted data without losing anything, any personal workspace data will still be lost.